Its usually if the comment or request is irrelevant to the site.
And if they see a persistent like that, they will send that message.
I guess it's a way of the MODS trying to tell you they are doing their job.
I see what you are saying MdavidK30. But the message was out of the Secret Santa post in the Ask/Share section. I have not posted a simular statement, thus wouldnt be spammish. Just odd. Cause Ask/Share posts are 80% not relevant to the site