+ Add To DealsPlus

Ask & Share

Post New Topic

should i buy items on a amazon listing which has much reviews,or on a less one?

skomzhou
17 0
should i buy items on a amazon listing which has much reviews,or on a less one?
skomzhou (L1) posted Aug 27, 2018
746 views
20 Comments
skomzhou

any suggestion about this ?

skomzhou (L1) posted Aug 27, 2018

60
MJahanzaib

more reviews means more reliable product(if its with good rating).

MJahanzaib (L1) posted Aug 27, 2018

70
ElizabethWonder

more

ElizabethWonder (L1) posted Aug 27, 2018

60
jannvasquez

I think it's a good idea to look at how many reviews an Amazon product has. It helps me determine if I should by the item. On the other hand, I have bought things off of Amazon that haven't received many reviews but the product is fine. It's more of a case-by-case situation for me.

jannvasquez (L2) posted Aug 28, 2018

70
george_lin

Generally speaking, more review can be used as reference

george_lin (L1) posted Aug 28, 2018

70
EVAN2018

Sometimes listing that has less reviews is also good product,you can have a try.

EVAN2018 (L1) posted Aug 28, 2018

70
CatchyDeals

More reviews are always the first criteria for Amazon products. But do read negative reviews as sometime all negative reviews say same thing which means that product is not ok.

CatchyDeals (L1) posted Aug 29, 2018

70
Notbad

Good point @CatchyDeals

Notbad (L5) posted Aug 29, 2018

60
skomzhou

but more reviews only means it is a old product. What if a new one which is just joining amazon. If there is some possibility that new one means more advantage? and what i want to is how to make Identification if it is a good product by the product listing while there is no reviews?

skomzhou (L1) posted Aug 29, 2018

50
EVERNEVER

Review is not the only standard

EVERNEVER (L1) posted Aug 30, 2018

60
Notbad

@skomzhou,

I bought iphone 8 because I was happy with iphone 6. For my next phone, would I consider a new phone from a different brand immediately? Most likely not. I would stick with a brand that I can trust & familiar with.

Similarly, let's say the seller has an item with a high number of reviews and then add a new product with modified design, color and etc, I would feel more comfortable and give it a try.

But at the same time, if the item is really unique & interesting, I would consider it too.

Notbad (L5) posted Aug 30, 2018

80
skomzhou

sure a good brand may decide everything sometime

skomzhou (L1) posted Aug 30, 2018

50
faysal10

yes unique items that have good reviews.

faysal10 (L1) posted Sep 01, 2018

60
bodyearth

Sure, But it depend. Can't say new product with less review which is not good. But more review will have more sales

bodyearth (L1) posted Sep 04, 2018

60
liyifeng400

My personal suggestion. You can try to browse his store or brand first. Many times, they will sell the same products on other platforms as well. You can see the quality of them.

liyifeng400 (L1) posted Oct 13, 2018

50
Ellie1028

I think helpful reviews will be better

Ellie1028 (L1) posted Oct 17, 2018

50
carmanhimly

I think that depend

carmanhimly (L1) posted Oct 17, 2018

50
abbyzheng

It depends on you

abbyzheng (L1) posted Oct 19, 2018

50
alwaysholidays99

Normally good brand has good sales and they get more reviews.But you should read the reviews before you buy something.Although some new products have less reviews,you can buy it if most reviews are good.I think people would take time to write reviews if they are happy with quality items.

alwaysholidays99 (L1) posted Oct 19, 2018

50
autens

Just follow your feeling. Normally i will buy the item which have some beautiful image, good review, and with detailed description. But always the image is the important things for me. Sometimes I don't spend too much time reading review.

autens (L1) posted Oct 24, 2018

50